Men riding bycicle


The Roadmap is being developed under the leadership of a multi-disciplinary “Core Team."

Maine office of outdoor logo

Carolann Ouellette

Maine Office of Outdoor Recreation

Maine Outdoor Brands

Jenny Kordick

Maine Outdoor Brands

Maine University

Rebecca Gilbert

University of Maine

Maine Marine Trades

Stacey Keefer

Maine Marine Trades Association


Tom Kittredge

Maine Technology Institute

Maine Park & Lands

Rex Turner

Maine Bureau of Parks and Lands

The steering committee

Molly Bogner – University of Maine, M.S. in Forest Resources


Nathan Broaddus – Nature Based Education Consortium / Outdoor Equity Fund


Kristina Cannon – Main Street Skowhegan


Stephanie Clement – Friends of Acadia / Bar Harbor Chamber of Commerce


Dirk Gouwens – Ski Maine Association


Jason Harkins – University of Maine


Kay Henry – Maine Outdoor Brands


Ryan Jaret – L.L.Bean


Devin McNeill – Flowfold


Josh Moore – Lyman-Morse Boatbuilding and Marina


Gabe Perkins – Maine Trails Coalition / Inland Woods & Trails


Matt Polstein – New England Outdoor Center


Susan Ruhlin – Dirigo Labs / Central Maine Area Growth Council

Vicki Rusbult – Eastern Maine Development Corporation


Jean Sideris – Bicycle Coalition of Maine


Matt Stedman – North Maine Woods / Irving


Alejandro Strong – Packraft Maine


Michael Tuminaro – Maine Professional Guides Association


Angela Twitchell – Maine Land Trust Network / Maine Coast Heritage Trust


Yvette Unezase – Maine Association of New Americans


Russell Walters – Northern Outdoors / Adventure Travel Trade Association / Maine Sports Commission


Jake Ward – University of Maine


Chris Winstead – Maine Community College System


Patrick Woodcock – Maine State Chamber of Commerce


Sarah Woog – Four Directions Development Corporation

join our newsletter​

Sign up for the Trailblazer Roadmap newsletter for biweekly updates, project insights, data, and industry news in Maine. Stay connected and informed — sign up now!

Woman smiling
Woman Smiling